How to reconnect your Facebook & Instagram to solve permission errors

 If you'd like to reconnect your ContentStudio application with Instagram & Facebook and make sure you have given ContentStudio all the permissions, you need to follow these step-by-step guidelines:

1
Navigate to Facebook:

Login to your Facebook account and then navigate to Settings and then Business Integrations or you can click on this link .


Search for the ContentStudio application in the Business Integrations. Once you find the application, select the application and click on the Remove button. 

2
Leave the Checkbox Unticked:

Upon clicking the remove button, you will see the popup, make sure you unticked the checkbox  unticked and then click  Remove.

 

3
Reconnect your Token in ContentStudio

Now, you can navigate to ContentStudio and reconnect your account from there and make sure you allow all of the permissions while connecting your account. Once you do that, your planned/scheduled posts will go seamlessly to your social channels. See the images below.



Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us