ContentStudio
Dark mode
How to remove the global category from all workspaces?

How to remove the global category from all workspaces?

Managing content categories helps keep your content organized. If a global content category is no longer relevant or conflicts with your current strategy, ContentStudio makes it easy to remove it from all workspaces in just a few clicks. 🌟


In this article:


Step-by-step process

  1. Go to Your Profile → Content Categories.

  2. Select the Global Category (with a crown icon) you want to delete. A Delete option will appear in the top-right corner.

  3. While deleting, you will see an option: "Also, I want to delete this global category from all workspaces.".
    Check this option to remove the category from all workspaces and click Continue.


FAQs

Q1: Can I restore a deleted Global Category?

A: No, it cannot be restored once a Global Category is removed from all workspaces. You will need to create a new category from scratch.

Q2: Will deleting a Global Category affect my scheduled posts?

A: No, removing a Global Category will not impact your already scheduled or published posts.

Q3: Can I remove a Global Category from selected workspaces only?

A: No, once you select the option to remove the category from all workspaces, it will be deleted from all associated workspaces.

Was this article helpful?